Main Content

JCPL Government Databases

The resources on these pages are provided FREE to Jasper County Public Library patrons to help with research and entertainment needs. Except where noted, all of these resources can be used at home or away from the library. Use from home will require a JCPL library card, and some services may require you to establish an account in order to save preferences or other materials. This information is not retained by JCPL.

Browse the resources below, or choose a specific category to narrow your search. The more information link can lead to tips, known issues as well as help using the resource. To request assistance, or suggest a resource, use our contact page and select Online Databases as the category.

After hours use

Due to nightly server maintenance, some JCPL resources may not be available between the hours of 11 p.m. and 4 a.m. CST.


Inspire is Indiana's Virtual Library, providing access to several databases for biographies, literature, and newspaper and magazine articles. Search from dozens of sources all over the web at once with a single click or narrow your search for specific materials.

Read on for tips on using this service at home.

More information

Free DMV practice tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

More information

Indiana Code (Indiana Constitution)

This database, maintained by the State of Indiana, contains the current laws and codes of state government. Search by a specific code number, or browse to see the laws of a specific subject, such as farming or elections.

More information

Indiana Administrative Code

This state-maintained database contains the rules which govern state agencies. Different from the Indiana Code, it is another source of information about how state government is run.

More information

The portal for information about Indiana State Government online. Contains links to state agencies and services, the legislature, courts and more.

More information

INvotes Election Info

Register to vote online, or find out where you are registered to vote. Learn about upcoming elections and candidates. Part of the office of the Indiana Secretary of State.

More information

Self-Service Legal Forms (Indiana)

Fast and easy legal forms for common civil matters, including divorce, child support and small claims. These forms are provided and maintained by the the State of Indiana judiciary.

More information

Self-service Legal Center

A guide to representing yourself in court in Indiana. Maintained by the the Indiana Supreme Court.

More information

Health Insurance Marketplace

Learn About the Health Insurance Marketplace, part of the Affordable Care Act.

More information

Indiana Tax Forms

Current Year Tax Forms. Link at the bottom of the page to previous year tax forms and links for online assistance.

More information

U.S. Tax Forms

Most downloaded forms. Links for current and previous forms and links for online assistance.

More information

Medline PLUS

Up-to-date information about health news and topics, drugs and supplements, and featuring a medical dictionary and encyclopedia. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

More information

JCPL Local Government Guide

Updated annually: local elected representatives from the township to the federal level, polling places, election results and how to register to vote.

More information